A long, long time ago

Image

 

It must have been about 1977 and there we were (me on the right) on a train ride from the mountains, somewhere in the western part of Romania. Doesn’t it look just like a scene in a cold war movie?

Two friends that separated soon after that and lost track of each other for many, many years. But life is unpredictable and even though they couldn’t meet again just yet, they both looked at this picture today. And planned to meet again 🙂

This might very well be the first image on my blog that wasn’t taken by myself but (most likely) by my father or his friend Alex. I can almost see myself taking a similar one of my daughter sometime in the future and building a wonderful family tradition.

Leave a Reply

